Welcome to the University of Maine System–the state’s largest educational enterprise with more than 30,000 students of all ages enrolled in our seven universities, law school, and eight outreach centers located across the state.

Our universities prepare our students to be leaders in fields such as business, education, government, healthcare and other industries.

The Chancellor is the chief executive officer responsible for the overall governance and administration of the statewide University System and is appointed by the Board of Trustees.

State of Maine showing entrance sign of all even campuses