Board of Trustees

Trish Riley, Board Chair
Lisa M. Eames, Board Vice Chair
Elizabeth Stickler, Clerk of the Board

Full Board List

Standing Committee Duties & Responsibilities

Standing Committee Assignments FY2024

Executive Committee – Duties & Responsibilities
Academic & Student Affairs Committee – Duties & Responsibilities
Audit Committee – Duties & Responsibilities
Finance, Facilities, & Technology Committee – Duties & Responsibilities
Human Resources & Labor Relations Committee – Duties & Responsibilities
Investment Committee – Duties & Responsibilities
Strategic Planning Committee – Duties & Responsibilities (in progress)

Subcommittee and Other Committee Assignments

Subcommittee for Nomination of Officers – Duties & Responsibilities
Subcommittee for Chancellor Searches – Duties & Responsibilities
Presidential Search Committee – Charge

Board of Trustees on Other Committees: 2024-2025

UMS Representative to the Maine Public Broadcasting Corp
Joan Ferrini-Mundy (exp. 2026)

Pulp and Paper Foundation
Michael H. Michaud (exp. September 2024)

University of Maine Foundation
Emily A. Cain (exp. September 2024)
Kelly A. Martin (exp. September 2024)
Trish Riley (exp. September 2024)

Maine Center Ventures – Board of Directors
Trish Riley (exp. September 2024)
Lisa M. Eames (exp. September 2024)
Owen McCarthy (exp. September 2024)

Revised:  April 7, 2023