1. Home » Transfer Students » International Student

International Student

The University of Maine System welcomes students from all over the world.  We are home to students from over 70 nations around the world.  The over 600 international students who make up our undergraduate and graduate programs provide global and national insights that make your experience truly enriching.

International transfer students can potentially receive credit for college level work completed in another country.  All international transcripts must be evaluated for US course and degree equivalencies.

The following evaluation services are available. We recommend that you check with the campus at which you want to enroll to find out which evaluation service you should use.

Center for Educational Documentation
P.O. Box 199
Boston, MA 02117
(617) 338-7171

OR

World Education Services, Inc.
P.O. Box 5087
New York, NY 10113-0745
(212) 966-6311

OR

International Education Research Foundation, Inc.
P.O. Box 366
Culver City, CA  90231-3665
(310) 258-9451

For more information see Next Steps.

We hope to see you on our campuses in the future!

 

Group of international students

Contacts & Resources

For additional information about the international application and transfer processes at our campuses, click on the campus you are interested in from the list below:

University of Maine
Contact Person: Karen Boucias
Karen.Boucias@umit.maine.edu
(207) 581-2905

University of Maine at Augusta
Contact Person: Katherine Trask
trask@maine.edu
(207) 621-3140

University of Maine at Farmington
Contact Person: Karin Parsons
karin.parsons@maine.edu
(207) 778-7598

University of Maine at Fort Kent
Contact Person: Andre Anderson
Andre.anderson@maine.edu
(207) 834-7603

University of Maine at Machias
Contact Person: PJ Singh
psingh@maine.edu
(207) 255-1365

University of Maine at Presque Isle
Contact Person: Jessica Blackstone
jessica.blackstone@umpi.edu
(207) 768-9535

University of Southern Maine
Contact Person: Kimberly Sinclair
international@usm.maine.edu
(207) 780-4959