Employment Opportunities:

Employment Opportunities (External Site) within the University of Maine System


Campus and Unit Contacts:

University of Maine System

Roxanne McGreevy
Title: Associate HR Partner-Recruitment
Email: roxanne.mcgreevy@maine.edu
Phone: 207-581-5482
Website: University of Maine System Human Resources

University of Maine

Nicole Lawrence
Title: Interim Vice President, Human Resources
Email: nicole.lawrence@maine.edu
Phone: 207-581-2978
Website: University of Maine Human Resources (External Site)

University of Maine at Augusta

Kristine Albert
Title: Director of Human Resources
Email: kristine.albert@maine.edu
Phone: 207-621-3448
Website: University of Maine at Augusta Administrative Offices (External Site)

University of Maine at Farmington

Barbara McKeen
Title: Director of Human Resources
Email:barbara.mckeen@maine.edu
Phone: 207-778-7271
Website:University of Maine at Farmington Department and Office Websites (External Site)

University of Maine at Fort Kent

Debbie Pelletier
Title: Human Resources Director
Website: debra.pelletier1@maine.edu
Phone: 207-834-7554
Website: University of Maine at Fort Kent Human Resources (External Site)

University of Maine at Machias

Nicole Lawrence
Title: Interim Vice President, Human Resources
Email: nicole.lawrence@maine.edu
Phone: 207-581-2978
Website: University of Maine at Machias Human Resources (External Site)

University of Maine at Presque Isle

Melissa DeMerchant
Title: Senior Human Resources Partner
Email: melissa.demerchant@maine.edu
Phone: 207-768-9462
Website: University of Maine at Presque Isle Human Resources (External Site)

University of Southern Maine

Natalie Jones
Title: Vice President, Human Resources
Email: natalie.jones@maine.edu
Phone: 207-780-5113
Website: University of Southern Maine Campus Human Resources Services (External Site)

Centers

Equal Opportunity/Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA)

Amie Parker
Title: Senior Director of Human Resources and Institutional Equity
Email: amie.parker@maine.edu
Phone: 207-592-3618

Amanda Paradis
Title: ADA Coordinator
Email: amanda.paradis1@maine.edu
Phone: 207-581-1227

Elizabeth Lavoie
Title: University of Maine System Title IX Coordinator
Email: elizabeth.lavoie@maine.edu
Phone: 207-581-5866

Angela Tizón
Title: Investigations Coordinator
Email: angela.tizon@maine.edu
Phone: 207-735-3965

Susan Lockery
Title: Investigations Coordinator
Email: susan.lockery@maine.edu
Phone: 207-852-9185

Kaitlin Adeloye
Title: Equal Opportunity Project Specialist
Email: kaitlin.cole@maine.edu
Phone: 207-581-5210

Mal Brunet
Title: Administrative Specialist
Email: mallory.brunet@maine.edu
Phone: 207-581-1226

Learning and Organizational Development

If your requests:

Pertain to Compliance Training or the Maine Workforce Development Compact (MWDC) Professional Development Grant, please email umsacademy@maine.edu.

For all other Learning & Organizational Development questions, please contact umshr@maine.edu.

Labor Relations

Vanria DeMay
Title: Senior Director of Labor and Employee Relations
Emailvanria.demay@maine.edu 
Phone: TBA

Susan Cameron
Title: Senior Labor Relations Manager
Email: susan.cameron@maine.edu
Phone: 207-621-3104

Human Resources Operations

Jason Talbert
Title: Senior Director of Human Resources Operations
Email: jason.talbert@maine.edu
Phone: 207-694-5194

Benefits and Payroll

Karla Varnum
Title: Director of Employee Benefits
Email: karla.varnum@maine.edu
Phone: 207-262-7938

Fred Meserve
Title: Manager, Employee Benefits and Wellness
Email: frederick.meserve@maine.edu
Phone: 207-262-7937

April Strowbridge
Title: Director of Payroll Operations
Email: aprilm@maine.edu
Phone: 207-262-7934

Compensation

Jacob Foster
Title: Compensation Manager
Email: jacob.foster@maine.edu
Phone: 978-340-4058

Human Resources Information Systems (HRIS)

Email: hris@maine.edu

Administration

For general UMS HR inquiries, please reach out to umshr@maine.edu


Maine Relay System

TTY – 711