Navigators Help Adult Students Find the Right Path Toward a Degree

At the University of Maine System, we call our adult college advisers “navigators,” or student success coaches. Navigators are available to help adult students identify and apply for financial assistance, register for courses, problem solve work-life balance and apply to a school within the University of Maine System.

The University of Maine System’s campus-based navigators are located throughout Maine in 15 different communities.

Unsure what campus has the program for you? Contact our University of Maine System student success coaches at the University of Maine System Student Success Center:

Phone: 207-581-7070

Email: successcenter@maine.edu


Find a campus navigator near you.

University of Maine (in Orono)

Name: Barbara Howard
Email: howard@maine.edu
Phone: 207-581-3143

Name: Karyn Soltis-Habeck
Email: karyn.soltis@maine.edu
Phone: 207-581-1561

University of Maine – Hutchinson Center (Belfast)

Name: Kim Wilson-Raymond
Email: kim.raymond@maine.edu
Phone: 207-338-8049

University of Maine at Augusta

Name: Tricia Dyer
Email: triciad@maine.edu
Phone: 207-621-3144

University of Maine at Farmington

Name: Deborah Moody
Email: dmoody@maine.edu
Phone: 207-778-7104

University of Maine at Fort Kent

Name: Leslie Kelly
Email: lesliek@maine.edu
Phone: 207-834-7522

Name: Stephanie Chick
Email: stephanie.chick@maine.edu
Phone: 207-834-7540

University of Maine at Machias

Name: Bonnie Fortini
Email: bonnie.fortini@maine.edu
Phone: 207-255-1264

University of Maine at Presque Isle

Name: Lorelei Locke
Email: lorelei.locke@maine.edu
Phone: 207-768-9431

University of Southern Maine (Campuses in Portland, Gorham and Lewiston)

Office: University of Southern Maine Advising
Email: usm.advising@maine.edu
Phone: 207-780-4040

Name: Christopher Fox
Email: cwfox@maine.edu
Phone: 207-753-6663


University of Maine at Augusta Centers

Brunswick

Name: Tom Nickerson
Email: thomas.w.nickerson@maine.edu
Phone: 207-442-7736

Name: Shelley Taylor
Email: shelley.taylor@maine.edu
Phone: 207-442-7736

East Millinocket

Name: Debora Rountree
Email: dvoisine@maine.edu
Phone: 207-746-5741

Ellsworth

Name: Ann Delaney
Email: ann.delaney@maine.edu
Phone: 207-667-3897

Name: Sally Daniels
Email: sally.daniels@maine.edu
Phone: 207-667-3897

Houlton

Name: Jean Henderson
Email: jean.henderson@maine.edu
Phone: 207-521-3100

Name: Tracy Rockwell
Email: tracy.rockwell@maine.edu
Phone: 207-532-2566

Lewiston
Name: James Bradley
Email: James.bradley@maine.edu
Phone: 207-753-6520
Name: Joseph Demotta
Email: Joseph.demotta@maine.edu
Phone: 207-753-6601
Rockland

Name: Deborah Meehan
Email: deborah.meehan@maine.edu
Phone: 207-596-6906

Name: Glenn (Chip) Curry
Email: glenn.curry@maine.edu
Phone: 207-596-6906

Rumford

Name: James Bradley
Email: james.bradley@maine.edu
Phone: 207-364-7882

Name: Roz Hodge
Email: rhodge@maine.edu
Phone: 207-364-7882

Saco

Name: Daniel Philbrick
Email: danielp@maine.edu
Phone: 207-282-4111

Name: Laurie Grant
Email: lgrant@maine.edu
Phone: 207-282-4111


Unsure which campus best meets your needs?

The Maine Educational Opportunity Center (External Site) represents all college campuses in the University of Maine System. Maine Educational Opportunity Center specializes in connecting under-resourced adults with their best college options.

Maine Educational Opportunity Center Staff:

Advisers

Name: Patrick Blanchette
Email: patrick.blanchette@maine.edu
Phone: 207-356-9493
Note: Patrick advises Maine Educational Opportunity Center participants in Augusta, Fairfield, Gardiner, Waterville, Rockland, Belfast and Ellsworth.

Name: Kelsey Gosselin
Email: kelsey.gosselin@maine.edu
Phone: 207-694-0718
Note: Kelsey advises Maine Educational Opportunity Center participants in Caribou, East Millinocket, Presque Isle, Fort Kent and Madawaska.

Name: Christy Le
Email: christy.j.le@maine.edu
Phone: 207-740-1569
Note: Christy advises Maine Educational Opportunity Center participants in Andoscoggin, Cumberland, Franklin, Lincoln, Oxford, Sagadahoc and Somerset Counties.

Name: Teri Mann
Email: teresa.mann@maine.edu
Phone: 207-551-3331
Note: Teri advises Maine Educational Opportunity Center participants in Augusta, Fairfield, Gardiner, Rockland and Waterville.

Name: Randi Paine
Email: randi.paine@maine.edu
Phone: 207-356-3485
Note: Randi advises Maine Educational Opportunity Center participants in southern Maine.

Name: Shelbie Ross
Email: shelbie.ross@maine.edu
Phone: (207) 991-2851
Note: Shelbie advises Maine Educational Opportunity Center participants in Hancock and Washington Counties.

Name: Kate Walsh
Email: kevit@maine.edu
Phone: 207-949-6501
Note: Kate advises Maine Educational Opportunity Center participants in Bangor, Belfast, Brewer, Dover-Foxcroft and Newport.