University of Maine System Board of Trustees

Executive Committee

May 16, 2023 Zoom Meeting

Present: Committee Members: Trish Riley; Chair; Lisa Eames, Emily Cain, Roger Katz, Beth Dobson, David MacMahon, Kelly Martin, Dhivya Singaram and Michael Michaud. Other Trustees: Donna Loring, Barbara Alexander, Pat Flood, Valerie Landry, and Owen McCarthy. Staff: Ellen Doughty and Paul Chan. Others: Pat Peard.

Absent: None

Chair Riley called the Executive Committee meeting to order, thanked everyone for participating, and roll call was taken.

Executive Session

On a motion by Trustee Eames, which was seconded by Trustee Dobson, and approved by a roll call vote of all Trustees present, the Executive Committee meeting went into Executive Session under the following provisions:

• 1 MRSA Section 405 6-A to discuss the evaluation of personnel and the consideration and discussion of appointments, evaluations, employment and duties.

On a motion by Trustee Eames, which was seconded by Trustee Michaud, and approved by a roll call vote of all Trustees present, the Executive Committee concluded the Executive Session.

Additional information about the meeting can be found on the Board of Trustees website: https://www.maine.edu/board-of-trustees/meeting-agendas-materials/executive-committee/

Adjournment

Ellen N. Doughty, Clerk