## University of Maine System Board of Trustees

## **Executive Committee**

April 20, 2023 Zoom Meeting

Present: Committee Members: Trish Riley; Chair; Lisa Eames, Emily Cain, Roger Katz, Beth Dobson, David MacMahon and Michael Michaud. Other Trustees: Barbara Alexander and Pat Flood. Chancellor: Dannel Malloy. Presidents: Jacqueline Edmondson, Joan Ferrini-Mundy, Joe Szakas, Leigh Saufley, Ray Rice, Deb Hedeen and Joe McDonnell. Staff: Ellen Doughty Ryan Low, Jeff St. John and Carolyn Dorsey.

**Absent:** Kelly Martin and Dhivya Singaram.

Chair Riley called the Executive Committee meeting to order, thanked everyone for participating, and roll call was taken.

## **Executive Session**

On a motion by Trustee Michaud, which was seconded by Trustee Cain, and approved by a roll call vote of all Trustees present, the Executive Committee meeting went into Executive Session under the following provisions:

- 1 MRSA Section 405 6-A to discuss the evaluation of personnel and the consideration and discussion of appointments, evaluations, employment and duties.
- 1 MRSA Section 405 6-C to discuss the condition, acquisition or disposition of real property or economic development if premature disclosure of the information would prejudice the competitive or bargaining position of the UMS.

On a motion by Trustee Michaud, which was seconded by Trustee Eames, and approved by a roll call vote of all Trustees present, the Executive Committee concluded the Executive Session.

Additional information about the meeting can be found on the Board of Trustees website: https://www.maine.edu/board-of-trustees/meeting-agendas-materials/executive-committee/

Adjournment

Ellen N. Doughty, Clerk