Zoom Meeting February 24, 2023

## **Strategic Planning Committee Meeting**

- Present:Committee Members: Emily Cain, Chair; Barbara Alexander, Roger Katz, Donna<br/>Lorning and Trish Riley. Other Trustees: Beth Dobson, David MacMahon, Pat Flood,<br/>Kelly Martin. Non-Voting Committee Members: Michael Scott, William Otto and Ray<br/>Rice. Chancellor: Dannel Malloy. Presidents: Staff: Ryan Low, Joan Ferrini-Mundy,<br/>Jeffrey St. John, Carolyn Dorsey, and Ellen Doughty.
- Absent: Lisa Eames.

Trustee Cain, Committee Chair, welcomed everyone and called the meeting to order. The Clerk performed a roll call of the Committee members present.

## **Executive Session**

On a motion by Trustee Riley, which was seconded by Trustee Alexander, and approved by a roll call vote of all Trustees present, the Strategic Planning Committee meeting went into Executive Session under the following provisions:

• 1 MRSA Section 405 6-C to discuss the condition, acquisition or disposition of real property or economic development if premature disclosure of the information would prejudice the competitive or bargaining position of the UMS.

On a motion by Trustee Riley, which was seconded by Trustee Alexander, and approved by a roll call vote of all Trustees present, the Strategic Planning Committee concluded the Executive Session.

Additional information about the meeting can be found on the Board of Trustees website: <u>https://www.maine.edu/board-of-trustees/meeting-agendas-materials/ad-hoc-committee-on-strategic-planning/</u>

## Adjournment

Ellen N. Doughty, Clerk