## University of Maine System Board of Trustees

## **Executive Committee**

January 17, 2023 Zoom Meeting

Present: Committee Members: Trish Riley; Chair; Lisa Eames, Emily Cain, Roger Katz, Beth Dobson, David MacMahon, Kelly Martin and Michael Michaud. Other Trustees: Donna Loring, Barbara Alexander, Sven Bartholomew, Pat Flood, Pender Makin. Chancellor: Dannel Malloy. Staff: Ellen Doughty and Paul Chan.

**Absent:** Dhivya Singaram.

Chair Riley called the Executive Committee meeting to order, thanked everyone for participating, and roll call was taken.

## **Executive Session**

On a motion by Trustee Cain, which was seconded by Trustee Eames, and approved by a roll call vote of all Trustees present, the Executive Committee meeting went into Executive Session under the following provisions:

• 1 MRSA Section 405 6-E to consult with its attorney concerning legal rights and duties of the university.

On a motion by Trustee Cain, which was seconded by Trustee Eames, and approved by a roll call vote of all Trustees present, the Executive Committee concluded the Executive Session.

Additional information about the meeting can be found on the Board of Trustees website: https://www.maine.edu/board-of-trustees/meeting-agendas-materials/executive-committee/

Adjournment

Ellen N. Doughty, Clerk