#### **Board of Trustees**

Trish A. Riley, Chair Lisa M. Eames, Vice Chair Ellen N. Doughty, Clerk of the Board Heather A. Massey, Assistant Clerk of the Board

# **COMMITTEE ASSIGNMENTS FY2023**

## **EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE**

Trish A. Riley, Chair Lisa M. Eames, Vice Chair Emily A. Cain Beth Dobson David M. MacMahon Roger J. Katz Kelly A. Martin Michael H. Michaud Dhivya Singaram

## **ACADEMIC & STUDENT AFFAIRS COMMITTEE**

David M. MacMahon, Chair

Barbara R. Alexander

Emily A. Cain

Beth Dobson

Lisa M. Eames

Kelly A. Martin

A Pender Makin

Trish A. Riley

Non-Voting Members:

All Faculty Representatives to the Board of Trustees All Student Representatives to the Board of Trustees

### FINANCE/FACILITIES/TECHNOLOGY COMMITTEE

Roger J. Katz, Chair

Emily A. Cain

Lisa M. Eames

Patrick S.A. Flood David M. MacMahon

Michael H. Michaud

Trish A. Riley

Non-Voting Members:

Faculty Representatives:

Clyde Mitchell, UMF

Michael Scott, UM

William Otto, UMM

Student Representatives:

TBD TBD

TBD

## **AUDIT COMMITTEE**

Michael H. Michaud, Chair

Sven P. Bartholomew Lisa M. Fames

David M. MacMahon

Kelly A. Martin

Trish A. Riley

## **HUMAN RESOURCES & LABOR RELATIONS COMMITTEE**

Beth Dobson, Chair

David M. MacMahon

Lisa M. Eames

Patrick S.A. Flood

Donna M. Loring

Michael H. Michaud

Trish A. Riley

#### INVESTMENT COMMITTEE

Kelly A. Martin, Chair

Sven P. Bartholomew

Lisa M. Eames

David M. MacMahon

Trish A. Riley

Non-Voting Members:

Jim Bradley (1st term: May 2021 - May 2024)

Timothy Griffin (1st term: August 2022 - August 2025)

Matthew Skaves (1st term: Sept. 2021 - Sept. 2024)

### STRATEGIC PLANNING COMMITTEE

**Emily Cain, Chair** 

Barbara R. Alexander Lisa M. Eames

Roger J. Katz

Donna M. Loring

Trish A. Riley

Non-Voting Members:

Faculty Representative to the Board - Michael Scott

Faculty Representative to the Board – William Otto

Student Representative to the Board - Aidan Mulrooney

Staff Representative – Geremy Chubbuck

UMS President – Ray Rice

## **UMS Board of Trustee Representatives on other Boards**

## UNIVERSITY OF MAINE FOUNDATION

Emily A. Cain (exp. Sept. 2023)

Kelly A. Martin (exp. Sept. 2023)

Trish A. Riley (exp. Sept. 2023)

#### PULP AND PAPER FOUNDATION

Michael H. Michaud (exp. Sept. 2023)

#### UMS Representative to the

MAINE PUBLIC BROADCASTING CORP.

Joan Ferrini-Mundy (exp. 2026)

### MAINE CENTER VENTURES - Board of Directors

Trish A. Riley (exp. Sept. 2023)

Lisa M. Eames (exp. Sept. 2023)

James O. Donnelly (exp. Sept. 2023)

The Board Chair and Vice Chair are ex-officio voting members of all Board Committees, and the Chancellor is an ex-officio non-voting member of all Board Committees.