University of Maine System Board of Trustees **Executive Committee**

October 5, 2022 Zoom Meeting

Present: Committee Members: Trish Riley; Chair; Emily Cain, James Donnelly, Lisa Eames, David MacMahon, Kelly Martin and Michael Michaud. Other Trustees: Barbara Alexander, Patrick Flood and Pender Makin. Chancellor: Dannel Malloy. Presidents: Joan Ferrini-Mundy. Staff: Ellen Doughty and Ryan Low.

Absent: Beth Dobson and Roger Katz.

Chair Riley called the Executive Committee meeting to order, thanked everyone for participating, and roll call was taken.

Executive Session

On a motion by Trustee Michaud, which was seconded by Trustee Eames, and approved by a roll call vote of all Trustees present, the Executive Committee meeting went into Executive Session under the following provisions:

• 1 MRSA Section 405 6-C to discuss the condition, acquisition or disposition of real property or economic development if premature disclosure of the information would prejudice the competitive or bargaining position of the UMS.

On a motion by Trustee Eames, which was seconded by Trustee Michaud, and approved by a roll call vote of all Trustees present, the Executive Committee concluded the Executive Session.

Additional information about the meeting can be found on the Board of Trustees website: <u>https://www.maine.edu/board-of-trustees/meeting-agendas-materials/executive-committee/</u>

Adjournment

Ellen N. Doughty, Clerk