## University of Maine System Board of Trustees

## **Executive Committee**

May 12, 2022 Zoom Meeting

**Present: Committee Members:** Mark Gardner; Chair; David MacMahon, Kelly Martin, Lisa Eames, James Erwin, Sven Bartholomew, Trish Riley, James Donnelly and Michael Michaud. **Other Trustees**: Emily Cain, Beth Dobson, Roger Katz, Pender Makin and Peggy Rotundo. **Chancellor**: Dannel Malloy. **Staff:** Ellen Doughty, Ryan Low, Robert Placido, James Thelen, Joan Ferrini-Mundy and Pat Peard.

**Absent:** None.

Chair Gardner called the Executive Committee meeting to order, thanked everyone for participating, and roll call was taken.

## **Executive Session**

On a motion by Trustee Martin, which was seconded by Trustee Riley, and approved by a roll call vote of all Trustees present, the Executive Committee meeting went into Executive Session under the following provisions:

- 1 MRSA Section 405 6-A to discuss the evaluation of personnel and the consideration and discussion of appointments, evaluations, employment and duties.
- 1 MRSA Section 405 6-C to discuss the condition, acquisition or disposition of real property or economic development if premature disclosure of the information would prejudice the competitive or bargaining position of the UMS.

On a motion by Trustee Riley, which was seconded by Trustee Eames, and approved by a roll call vote of all Trustees present, the Executive Committee concluded the Executive Session.

Additional information about the meeting can be found on the Board of Trustees website: https://www.maine.edu/board-of-trustees/meeting-agendas-materials/executive-committee/

Adjournment

Ellen N. Doughty, Clerk