University of Maine System Board of Trustees

Executive Committee

March 22, 2022 Zoom Meeting

Present: Committee Members: Mark Gardner; Chair; David MacMahon, Kelly Martin, Lisa Eames, James Erwin, Sven Bartholomew, Trish Riley, and Michael Michaud. **Other Trustees**: Peggy Rotundo. **Chancellor**: Dannel Malloy. **Staff:** Ellen Doughty, Ryan Low, Robert Placido, James Thelen, Jeff St. John, Rosa Redonnett, Carolyn Dorsey, Pat Peard, Susan Cameron, Deirdre Salsich, and Loretta Shields. Guests: Anne Freeman and David Strock.

Absent: James Donnelly.

Chair Gardner called the Executive Committee meeting to order, thanked everyone for participating, and roll call was taken.

Executive Session

On a motion by Trustee Martin, which was seconded by Trustee Riley, and approved by a roll call vote of all Trustees present, the Executive Committee meeting went into Executive Session under the following provisions:

• 1 MRSA Section 405 6-D to discuss planning for negotiations and communications with AFUM, UMPSA, ACSUM, Police, PATFA, and Service and Maintenance Units.

On a motion by Trustee Erwin, which was seconded by Trustee Martin, and approved by a roll call vote of all Trustees present, the Executive Committee concluded the Executive Session.

Additional information about the meeting can be found on the Board of Trustees website: https://www.maine.edu/board-of-trustees/meeting-agendas-materials/executive-committee/

Adjournment

Ellen N. Doughty, Clerk