University of Maine System Board of Trustees

October 13, 2020

Executive Committee Zoom Meeting

Present: Committee Members: James Erwin; Chair; Mark Gardner; Vice Chair, David MacMahon, Kelly Martin, Lisa Eames, Sam Collins, Trevor Hustus, Sven Bartholomew, James Donnelly, and Betsey Timm. **Other Trustees**: Mike Michaud. **Chancellor**: Dannel Malloy. **Staff:** Ellen Doughty, Ryan Low, Laurel Hyle, and James Thelen. **Presidents:** Glenn Cummings and Joan Ferrini-Mundy. **Others:** Bobby Monks, Leigh Saufley, and Terry Sutton.

Absent: Trish Riley.

Trustee Erwin called the Executive Committee meeting to order, thanked everyone for participating, and roll call was taken.

Executive Session

On a motion by Trustee Bartholomew, which was seconded by Trustee Eames, and approved by a roll call vote of all Trustees present, the Executive Committee meeting went into Executive Session under the following provisions:

• 1 MRSA Section 405 6-C to discuss the condition, acquisition or disposition of real property or economic development if premature disclosure of the information would prejudice the competitive or bargaining position of the UMS.

On a motion by Trustee Eames, which was seconded by Trustee Gardner, and approved by a roll call vote of all Trustees present, the Executive Committee concluded the Executive Session.

Additional information about the meeting can be found on the Board of Trustees website: https://www.maine.edu/board-of-trustees/wp-content/uploads/sites/12/2020/10/AGENDA-EC-101320.pdf

Adjournment

Heather A. Massey for Ellen N. Doughty, Clerk