UNIVERSITY OF MAINE SYSTEM

Board of Trustees Meeting at the University of Maine Wells Conference Center, Room 3, Orono

January 27, 2020

Finance/Facilities/Technology Committee

Present: Committee Members: Mark Gardner, Chair; Timothy Doak, Sam Collins, Trevor Hustus, James Erwin, and Patricia Riley. Chancellor: Dannel Malloy. System Staff: Ellen Doughty, Chip Gavin, Ryan Low and James Thelen.

Committee Members Absent: James Donnelly, Gregory Johnson, David MacMahon, and Sven Bartholomew.

Trustee Gardner, Chair, called the meeting to order.

EXECUTIVE SESSION

On a motion by Trustee Collins, which was seconded by Trustee Hustus, and approved by all members present, the Finance, Facilities, Technology Committee meeting went into Executive Session under the following provisions:

• 1 MRSA Section 405 6-C to discuss or consider economic development only if premature disclosure of the information would prejudice the competitive or bargaining position of the System.

On a motion by Trustee Erwin, which was seconded by Trustee Collins, and approved by all members present, the Finance, Facilities, Technology Committee concluded the Executive Session.

Additional information about the meeting can be found on the Board of Trustees website: http://staticweb.maine.edu/wp-content/uploads/2020/01/MtgMat-FFT-012720.pdf?0fa197

Adjournment.

Ellen N. Doughty, Clerk