University of Maine System Board of Trustees

March 10, 2020

## Executive Committee Conference Call

Present: Committee Members: James Erwin; Chair; David MacMahon, Kelly Martin, Lisa Eames, Mark Gardner, and Betsey Timm. Other Trustees: Sven Bartholomew, Mike Michaud and Sam Collins. Staff: Ellen Doughty, Ryan Low, James Thelen, Tamara Mitchell and Heather Massey.

Absent: James Donnelly, Gregory Johnson and Trevor Hustus.

Trustee Erwin called the Executive Committee meeting to order and thanked everyone for participating.

## **Executive Session**

On a motion by Trustee Martin, which was seconded by Trustee Timm, and approved by all members present, the Executive Committee meeting went into Executive Session under the following provisions:

• 1 MRSA Section 405 6-A to discuss the evaluation of personnel and the consideration and discussion of appointments, employment and duties.

On a motion by Trustee Gardener, which was seconded by Trustee Eames, and approved by all members present, the Executive Committee concluded the Executive Session.

Trustee Erwin, Chair, called the public meeting to order.

## Authorizing Chancellor to Conclude Appointment of President, University of Maine at Fort Kent

On motion by Trustee Gardner, which was seconded by Trustee Timm, and approved by all members present, the Executive Committee, acting on behalf of the Board of Trustees, authorized Chancellor Malloy to conclude negotiations and execute a contract with the selected candidate.

Additional information about the meeting can be found on the Board of Trustees website: <u>https://www.maine.edu/board-of-trustees/wp-content/uploads/sites/12/2020/03/MtgMat-EC-031020-1.pdf</u>

Adjournment

Ellen N. Doughty Clerk of the Board