University of Maine System Board of Trustees at the University of Maine System

April 3, 2017

Executive Committee Conference call

Present: Committee Members: Samuel Collins; Chair; James Donnelly, James Erwin, Norman

Fournier, Mark Gardner, Michelle Hood, Gregory Johnson, Shawn Moody and Karl Turner. Other Trustees: Jason Coombs, Lisa Eames, Kelly Martin, Theresa Sutton, Chancellor: James Page. President: Glenn Cummings and Susan Hunter. Staff:

Tracy Bigney, Robert Neely, James Thelen, Jeff Hecker and Jeannine Uzzi.

Absent: None

Trustee Collins called the Executive Committee to order and thanked everyone for participating.

Executive Session

On a motion by Trustee Turner, which was seconded by Trustee Fournier, the Executive Committee agreed to go into Executive Session under the provision of

- 1 MRSA Section 405 6-A to discuss evaluation of personnel and the consideration and discussion of appointments, evaluations, employment and duties and
- 1 MRSA Section 405 6-E to consult with General Counsel regarding legal right and duties of the Board.

On a motion by Trustee Johnson, which was seconded by Trustee Hood, the Executive Committee concluded the Executive Session.

Adjournment

Tracy B. Bigney Clerk of the Board