1. home Future Students Adult Students Navigator Contacts

Navigator Contacts

Our local navigators help our adult students on the path to a degree. They will help adult students achieve their educational goals through activities such as applying to a university, choosing a major, finding financial assistance, and registering for courses.

Find the navigator near you — they are located throughout Maine in 15 communities:

University of Maine (in Orono)

University of Maine at Augusta

University of Maine at Farmington

University of Maine at Fort Kent

University of Maine at Machias

University of Maine at Presque Isle

University of Southern Maine (in Portland, Gorham, and Lewiston)

UMA Centers:

Brunswick
Tom Nickerson
thomas.w.nickerson@maine.edu 207-442-7736
Shelley Taylor
shelley.taylor@maine.edu 207-442-7736

East Millinocket
Debora Rountree
dvoisine@maine.edu 207-746-5741

Ellsworth
Ann Delaney
ann.delaney@maine.edu 207-667-3897

Houlton
Jean Henderson
jean.henderson@umpi.edu 207-521-3100
Tracy Rockwell
tracy.rockwell@maine.edu 207-532-2566

South Paris
Roz Hodge
rhodge@maine.edu 207-743-9322

Rockland
Deborah Meehan
deborah.meehan@maine.edu 207-596-6906
Glenn (Chip) Curry
glenn.curry@maine.edu 207-596-6906

Rumford
James Bradley
james.bradley@maine.edu 207-364-7882
Joe Demotta
joseph.demotta@maine.edu 207-282-4111

Saco
Daniel Philbrick
danielp@maine.edu 207-282-4111
Laurie Grant
lgrant@maine.edu 207-282-4111

 

Unsure which campus best meets your needs?  

MEOC represents all campuses in the state of Maine.  MEOC specializes is connecting under resources adults with their best college options.

MEOC Staff:

Advisors

Patrick Blanchette
patrick.blanchette@maine.edu
207-694-0718
Patrick advises MEOC participants in Caribou, East Millinocket, Presque Isle, Fort Kent and Madawaska.

Christy Le
christy.j.le@maine.edu
207-740-1569
Christy advises MEOC participants in Andoscoggin, Cumberland, Franklin, Lincoln, Oxford, Sagadahoc, and Somerset Counties.

Teri Mann
teresa.mann@maine.edu
207-5
51-3331
Teri advises MEOC participants in Augusta, Fairfield, Gardiner,  Rockland, and Waterville.

Randi Paine
randi.paine@maine.edu
207-
356-3485
Randi advises MEOC participants in southern Maine.

Shelbie Ross
shelbie.ross@maine.edu
207-
991-2851
Shelbie advises MEOC participants in Hancock and Washington Counties.

Kate Walsh
kevit@maine.edu
207-
949-6501
Kate advises MEOC participants in Bangor, Belfast, Brewer, Dover-Foxcroft, Newport.