1. home Future Students Adult Students Navigator Contacts

Navigator Contacts

Our local navigators help our adult students on the path to a degree. They will help adult students achieve their educational goals through activities such as applying to a university, choosing a major, finding financial assistance, and registering for courses.

Find the navigator near you — they are located throughout Maine in 15 communities:

University of Maine (in Orono)


University of Maine at Augusta


University of Maine at Farmington


University of Maine at Fort Kent


University of Maine at Machias


University of Maine at Presque Isle


University of Southern Maine (in Portland, Gorham, and Lewiston)


University College Centers:

Dennis Unger
unger@maine.edu 207-442-7736 or 800-696-2329

Lynne Witham
lynne.witham@maine.edu 207-667-3897 or 800-696-2540

Jean Henderson
jean.henderson@umpi.edu 207-521-3100 or 800-584-0874
Tracy Rockwell
tracy.rockwell@maine.edu 207-532-2566

Norway/South Paris
Lisa Cooper
lisa.cooper@maine.edu 207-743-9322 or 888-677-3377

James Bradley
james.bradley@maine.edu 207-743-9322

Deborah Meehan
deborah.meehan@maine.edu 207-596-6906 or 800-286-1594
Glenn (Chip) Curry
glenn.curry@maine.edu 207-596-6906

Lisa Cooper
lisa.cooper@maine.edu 207-743-9322 or 888-677-3377

Daniel Philbrick
danielp@maine.edu 207-282-4111 or 800-696-3391

Laurie Grant
lgrant@maine.edu 207-282-4111