1. Home » Future Students » Adult Students » Concierge Contacts

Concierge Contacts

Our local concierges help our adult students on the path to a degree. Much like the hospitality industry has concierges to help guide guests to explore a new area, our concierges will help adult students achieve their educational goals through activities such as applying to a university, choosing a major, finding financial assistance, and registering for courses.

Find the concierge nearest you — they are located throughout Maine in 15 communities:

University of Maine (in Orono)

  • Patricia Libby, LMSW; Assistant Director for Student & Academic Services at UMaine’s Hutchinson Center (in Belfast), patricia.libby@umit.maine.edu 207-338-8020
  • Lori Wingo, Coordinator, Lifelong Learning Advisor
    lori.wingo@maine.edu 207-581-3452

 

University of Maine at Augusta

 

University of Maine at Farmington

  • Deborah Moody, Assistant Director of Student Financial Services/Director of the Merrill Center
    dmoody@maine.edu 207-778-7104

 

University of Maine at Fort Kent

 

University of Maine at Machias

 

University of Maine at Presque Isle

 

University of Southern Maine (in Portland, Gorham, and Lewiston)

 

University College Centers:

Bath/Brunswick
Dennis Unger, Director
unger@maine.edu 207-442-7736 or 800-696-2329

Ellsworth
Lynne Witham, Director
lynne.witham@maine.edu 207-667-3897 or 800-696-2540

Houlton
Jean Henderson, Student Service Coordinator
jean.henderson@umpi.edu 207-521-3100 or 800-584-0874
Tracy Rockwell, Interim Director
tracy.rockwell@maine.edu 207-532-2566

Norway/South Paris
Nikki Abbott, Director
nabbott@maine.edu 207-743-9322 or 888-677-3377

Rockland
Deborah Meehan, Director
deborah.meehan@maine.edu 207-596-6906 or 800-286-1594
Glenn (Chip) Curry
glenn.curry@maine.edu 207-596-6906

Rumford/Mexico
Rosmond Hodge, Coordinator of Student Services
rhodge@maine.edu 207-364-7882 or 800-696-1103

Saco
Erica Watson, Director
Erica.watson@maine.edu 207-282-4111 or 800-696-3391