1. home About the System Board of Trustees Committee Responsibilities and Membership

Committee Responsibilities and Membership

Board of Trustees

James R. Erwin, Chair
Kelly A. Martin, Vice Chair
Ellen N. Doughty, Clerk of the Board
Heather A. Massey, Staff Associate for Board Operations

Full Board List

Standing Committee Assignments and Meeting Materials

Executive Committee – Duties & Responsibilities
Academic & Student Affairs Committee – Duties & Responsibilities
Audit Committee – Duties & Responsibilities
Finance/Facilities/Technology Committee - Duties & Responsibilities
Human Resources & Labor Relations Committee - Duties & Responsibilities
Investment Committee - Duties & Responsibilities

Committee and Assignments 2017-2018

Subcommittee and Other Committee Assignments

Subcommittee for Nomination of Officers – Duties & Responsibilities
Subcommittee for Chancellor Searches – Duties & Responsibilities
Presidential Search Committee – Charge

Board of Trustees on Other Committees – 2017-2018

Board of Trustee/Board of Visitors Executive Committee
James R. Erwin (exp. 2019)
Samuel W. Collins (exp. 2019)

UMS Representative to the Maine Public Broadcasting Corp
Kathy Olmstead (exp. 2022)

Pulp and Paper Foundation
Mark R. Gardner (exp. 2019)

University of Maine Foundation
James O. Donnelly (exp. 2019)
Gregory G. Johnson (exp. 2019)
Karl W. Turner (exp. 2019)

Revised June 2018